Training again or seeking the fun?

Well this week brings me back to the road bike after a bit of a hiatus for a few reasons. I’m only just starting to plan goals and races for the coming year, but it is good to be back rolling around the roads. Wednesday night found me back at the Crit Training.

IMG 6155

Of course following that was the 138th night ride to the 7-11 on the squishy bikes, always a fun ride. Not about training but about remembering that bikes are about fun and friends. To me that is the thing that keeps me going on and on…

Today brought me back to the mountains and spinning my fatter self up Mount Lemon. Never easier only faster is what I keep thinking as I go up, good to set a starting point. Is the training started, nope but the base is getting built.

IMG 6159

Leave a Reply

